Dan writing #3

I was brought to the lieutenant this morning and he said I disobeyed an order, I think that is not true because the dog was not ours, it was the natives. He said that I get a good night sleep tomorrow for that I will get flogged in the morning.

 

The next morning I followed Goodwin and the lieutenant told Goodwin to build a triangle in the middle of the forest, while I was helping Goodwin Waruwi came along and he was holding something in his hands. I received the thing that waruwi was carrying an to my big surprised it was a puppy.

 

After a while a soldier handed the whip to the lieutenant and just as I was about to get whipped I showed the captain the puppy and told him that a puppy is way easier to train than a fully grown dog and I did not disobey an order.

One thought on “Dan writing #3”

  1. I liked reading your story and I liked how you added in a lot of detail in the story. I think you could work on your punctuation and grammar as some of your sentences didn’t really make sense. You could also work on using capital letters, but overall it was good.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *